Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

We work only with Isra.Cloud, click here to sign up!

The High Line Riders - Bumping Into Nothing (2015)

Today, 20:39
Country | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE | Mp3

Title: Bumping Into Nothing
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Blue Rose Records
Genre: Folk, Country Rock
Quality: 320 / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 51:26
Total Size: 119 / 325 Mb


1. Every Time It Rains (4:32)
2. Cold Comfort (4:26)
3. Janey (3:54)
4. Bumping into Nothing (4:12)
5. Holding Pattern (3:08)
6. I Hope You're Happy (3:37)
7. Jason Molina's Blues (4:05)
8. You Can't Get There from Here (4:06)
9. Don't Think About When You Were Mine (2:49)
10. Small Town in My Mind (3:54)
11. I'm Where You Were (3:03)
12. Hard on Me (5:09)

Bonus Track

13. Cold Comfort (Alternate Mix) (4:30)

In 2014 the core members of The High Line Riders reunite in Nashville to record Bumping Into Nothing, the new band album fans have been requesting for years. The current High Line Riders line up is lead singer and guitarist Ed Pettersen, drummer Pete Abbott, guitarist Gary Goodlow and newest member Mike Slo Mo Brenner, known for his pedal steel and multi-instrumentalist work in Jason Molina s Songs: Ohia and Magnolia Electric Company. Other important contributors to the new sound are Dave Santos (Billy Joel, The Neville Brothers and John Fogerty) with his thick bass lines and ex-Jayhawks and current Sheryl Crow band member Jen Gunderman who deftly layered piano and keys. A cool cast of supportive friends also sing backup on various tunes including Freedy Johnston, Chuck Mead, The Farewell Drifters, and Joanna Smith. Ironically the band that was once a New York band playing country tinged roots rock is now a Nashville band with a New York edge.

As a concept album Bumping into Nothing touches on tough topics of love, loss and addiction in a very personal way. Songwriter Pettersen s greatest gift is for revealing the little truths that connect universally with each listener so that the songs feel like their own story. Every Time it Rains (featuring Freedy Johnston on backing vocals) is a perfect example, a guitar fueled, anguished recital of the 2010 Nashville flood that is a picture perfect encapsulation of post-traumatic stress syndrome. The protagonist, who once took comfort in storms, wakes up every time it starts raining and can t sleep until it s over. One of the more raucous songs on the album is Pettersen s tribute to his longtime sweetheart Janey, a band favorite and as close to a primal scream as a pop/rock song can be. Last but not least, the title track Bumping Into Nothing is both a fond homage and warning to those who think to linger too long on the party train in NYC.

download 320

download flac

Add comment