Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

We work only with Isra.Cloud, click here to sign up!

Eridanus - Cazzati: Amor Profano, Amor Sacro, Secular and Sacred Vocal Music (2018) [Hi-Res]

Yesterday, 18:56
2018 | Classical Music | HD & Vinyl

Title: Cazzati: Amor Profano, Amor Sacro, Secular and Sacred Vocal Music
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Brilliant Classics
Genre: Classical
Quality: 24bit-88.2kHz FLAC (tracks+booklet)
Total Time: 01:;55:00
Total Size: 1.82 GB


01. Capriccio detto "Il Melara"
02. Sonetto sopra sÌ e no
03. L'amante ladro
04. Capriccio sopra sette note
05. L'amante povero
06. L'amante consigliero
07. Passacaglio
08. L'amante spergiuro
09. L'amante sdegnato
10. Correnti e balletti per sonare nella spinetta, Op. 30: I. Correnti prima, decima e nona
11. L'amante incostante
12. L'amante pigro
13. Correnti "la guastallesa", "la Gonzaga" & "la luzzara"
14. Barzelletta a donna crudele
15. Barzelletta a quel core ch'arde d'amore
16. Sonata la varana
17. L'amante Vecchio
18. L'amante musico
19. Ciaccona e nallo della ciaccona
20. Che fo, che tardo?
21. Ut queant laxis
22. Madrigale al crocefisso
23. Sonata "la pellicana"
24. Ave virgo Maria
25. Ave maris stella
26. Capriccio sopra sedici note
27. Già la nova improvvisa
28. Sonata "la nanna"
29. Ave regina coelorum
30. Sanctorum meritis
31. Salve regina

In this double‐album set the Italian ensemble Eridanus brings to light the lesser‐known vocal music of an unjustly neglected 17th-century composer, Maurizio Cazzati (1616-1678). While his instrumental music has enjoyed resurgence in the recent period music revival, this record represents a pioneering interpretation of Cazzati’s large and varied vocal output (which forms a substantial part of the oeuvre of this very prolific composer) featuring numerous world premieres.

The music is divided between the discs into secular music (cantatas and canzonette written, unusually for the period, for the tenor voice) and sacred music (motets, antiphons and cantatas, also for solo voice).

Interspersed among the vocal music on both discs are instrumental works including dances, ostinato compositions and several sonatas, a genre Cazzati played an important role in developing.

The Eridanus ensemble is formed of eminent soloists in their fields, each of them active in other ensembles of note and much sought‐after on the early music scene in Italy and abroad.

Download Link Isra.Cloud>>>
Eridanus_-_Cazzati.rar - 1.8 GB

platico   User offline   Yesterday, 20:22  


  • Like
  • 0

Add comment