Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

We work only with Isra.Cloud, click here to sign up!

Kris Jensen - Torture (2018)

Today, 12:11
2018 | Pop | Oldies | Rock | FLAC / APE | Mp3

Title: Torture
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Jasmine Records
Genre: Pop, Rockabilly
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:01:53
Total Size: 147 mb | 280 mb


01. Bonnie Baby
02. Staying up Late
03. School Bus
04. Perfect Lover
05. Please Let Me Love You Tonight
06. Your Daddy Don't Like Me
07. The Jackie Look
08. Mary, Mary
09. Busy Signal
10. Tender Hearted Baby
11. Three Vanilla, Two Chocolate, One Pistachio Ice Cream Cone
12. Danny's Dream
13. Radio and TV
14. Let's Sit Down
15. Torture
16. Big as I Can Dream
17. Somebody's Smiling (While I'm Crying)
18. Lonely Island
19. In Time
20. No One Really Cares
21. Claudette
22. I Went A-Walkin'
23. Donna, Donna
24. Poor Unlucky Me
25. Come Back to Me (My Love)
26. Don't Take Her from Me
27. Cut Me Down (From Your Whipping Post)
28. Little Dutch Village

Kris Jensen is known predominantly for his 1962 hit 'Torture', a song which had originally been custom-written by Felice & Boudleaux Bryant for the Everly Brothers. However, Jensen had been recording since 1959, and his early R&R/teener releases have long been sought-after collectors' items.

This unique compilation features everything that he recorded between 1959-62, variously for the Colpix, Leader, Kapp and Hickory labels. Includes hard-to-find regional hits like 'Bonnie Baby', 'School Bus', 'The Jackie Look' (the latter, something of a cult 45), 'Three Vanilla, Two Chocolate, One Pistachio, Ice Cream Cone', 'Don't Take Her From Me', 'Big As I Can Dream' and 'Donna, Donna'.

Also includes his debut LP, 'Torture', titled after his breakthrough hit. Most of these sides were penned by Nashville's finest songwriters, e.g. the (aforementioned) Bryants, John D. Loudermilk, Bob Montgomery, Roy Orbison & Joe Melson, and Earl Sinks.

mufty77   User offline   Today, 12:14  

Many thanks for lossless!!!!

  • Like
  • 0

Add comment