Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

We work only with Isra.Cloud, click here to sign up!

VA - Polish Radio Experimental Studio Revisited 1998-2018 (2018)

Title: Polish Radio Experimental Studio Revisited 1998-2018
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Wire Magazine
Genre: Electronic, Experimental, Ambient, Modern Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue, log)
Total Time: 73:30 min
Total Size: 339 MB


01. DJ Lenar – Second Three (04:56)
02. Jacaszek – Tajga (02:04)
03. Biosphere – Les Fleurs Du Mal (Excerpt) (05:06)
04. Valerio Tricoli – Lustra Na Suficie (05:55)
05. Maja S. K. Ratkje – In Dialogue With Rudnik (Excerpt) (06:09)
06. Remigiusz Mazur-Hanaj – Halo, Panie Marianie (01:57)
07. Jacek Sienkiewicz – Drogi (05:03)
08. Zeitkratzer – Icon (Excerpt) (07:15)
09. Mirt – Solitaire 5 (Excerpt) (07:23)
10. Małe Instrumenty – Study For One Cymbal Stroke (02:53)
11. Bohdan Mazurek – Symphony: Electronic Music Part 1 (05:18)
12. Thomas Lehn – Symphony: Electronic Music Part 2 (04:50)
13. Barbara Okań-Makowska – Symphony: Electronic Music Part 3 (02:26)
14. Wolfram – Symphony: Electronic Music Part 4 (04:53)
15. Lionel Marchetti – The Answer (07:21)

The Polish Radio Experimental Studio closed down in 2003. Its afterlife, however, began already in 1998. It was then that Norwegian ambient masters Biosphere and Deathprod paid homage to a pioneer in Scandinavian electronic music. On their CD Nordheim Transformed, they mixed their own material with sounds created by their predecessor Arne Nordheim (1931–2010) in Warsaw. Later, a similar path was taken by such artists as Polish turntablist DJ Lenar; Michał Jacaszek, a master of subtle colours; Valerio Tricoli, an Italian virtuoso of the reel-to-reel tape recorder; and Maja SK Ratkje, another Norwegian composer and improvisor. Interestingly, all of them made use of the output of Eugeniusz Rudnik and Bohdan Mazurek, two distinguished music producers from Warsaw who made a strong mark on Nordheim’s sonic world.

Add comment