Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

We work only with Isra.Cloud, click here to sign up!

Stefan Engels - Karg-Elert: Complete Organ Works, Vol. 15 (2018)

Today, 08:12
2018 | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Karg-Elert: Complete Organ Works, Vol. 15
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: Priory Records
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 79:05 min
Total Size: 223 MB


Organ Transcriptions:

1. Variations in E major B.49 "The Harmonious Blacksmith" (Keyboard Suite No. 5 HWV 430) 6:54
2. Symphonie Pastorale B 17 (Shepherd's Music) from Christmas Oratorio - J.S.Bach 7:11
3. Echo B 16 (from Keyboard partita in B minor) J.S.Bach 3:51
4. Abendlied (Evening Song) B 85 (from 12 Pieces for Piano for Small and Big Children) R. Schumann 2:57
5. Dialog (Dialogue B 68/3 ( Songs without words) F. Mendelssohn 4:09
6. Cantilene B 68/1 (Songs without words) F. Mendelssohn 3:24
7. Wiegenlied B 60 (Three Pieces for Piano) H. Kjerulf) 4:57

Organ Works:

8. Sunrise Op. 7/1 (Organ arrangement by the composer) 3:08
9. Elegy Op. 18/2 (Organ arrangement by the composer) 3:18
10. Morgensegen Op. 10/1 (Morning Prayer) (Organ arrangement by the composer) 2:44
11. Canzone op. 46b 8;25
12. Angelus Op. 27 5B 4:13
13. Rondo alla Campanella Op. 156 3:09
14. Kaleidoscope Op. 144 (E minor,major) 19:24

This is the final volume on this highly acclaimed series which is the first time that these wonderful pieces have been recorded in their entirety. It is Priory’s opinion that this survey has been the greatest project in its long history. Stefan Engles has been the ever present organist and the series has featured organs from the USA, Germany, the UK and this stunning final volume from Norway. The CD is split in original works for organ, which concludes the series and some of Karg-Elert’s better transcriptions to round off this unique survey.

Add comment