Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

We work only with Isra.Cloud, click here to sign up!

Aretha Franklin - The Electrifying Aretha Franklin [Deluxe] (1962/2014) [HDTracks]

Yesterday, 21:27
Vocal Jazz | Soul | R&B | Oldies | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: The Electrifying Aretha Franklin
Year Of Release: 2014 (1962)
Label: Columbia/Legacy
Genre: R&B, Soul, Soul Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 48:45
Total Size: 947 MB

Arethas second album for the Columbia label, The Electrifying Aretha Franklin still found the label unsure as to how to promote the singer, although this album was a step in the right direction.
Producer John Hammond created something of an intimate atmosphere in the studio, yet some of the material would appear to be better suited to the stage. Yet towering above even the mediocre material is Arethas voice, as strong and as powerful then as it would become later in the decade. Tracks like You Made Me Love You may be standards, but they are not standard Aretha Franklin, yet she manages to breathe life into each and every song.


01. You Made Me Love You 02:17
02. I Told You So 02:41
03. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby with a Dixie Melody 02:22
04. Nobody Like You 02:21
05. Exactly Like You 02:35
06. It's So Heartbreakin' 02:38
07. Rough Lover 02:45
08. Blue Holiday 02:52
09. Just for You 02:18
10. That Lucky Old Sun 03:18
11. I Surrender, Dear 02:45
12. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive 02:16
Bonus tracks:
13. Introduction to Hard Times 00:31
14. Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I) 03:08
15. When They Ask About You 02:59
16. Operation Heartbreak 02:59
Mono Mixes:
17. I Surrender, Dear 02:46
18. Rough Lover 02:47
19. Kissin' By the Mistletoe 02:22

Aretha Franklin, vocals, piano

Aretha Franklin - The Electrifying Aretha Franklin [Deluxe] (1962/2014) [HDTracks]

mufty77   User offline   15 January 2017 20:57  

Many thanks for 24-96![hide][/hide]

  • Like
  • 0

bandaba   User offline   24 December 2017 20:54  

Please reup, thanks

  • Like
  • 0

Add comment